City Services

Learn about modified services  from the City

City Hall in-person services are now available with operating hours from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday. Appointments are encouraged prior to your visit.

At this time, our Finance Department and Community Development Department will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for walk-in service and from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for appointments only. Masks will be required indoors.

As we begin reintroducing in-person counter hours, we expect to expand our services as we continue to reopen. Please check this page before your visit for the latest operating hours.

City Hall

Department:Hours (effective July 6):Email:Phone:
City Clerk8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.cityclerkinfo@SGCH.org626.308.2816
Finance8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for walk-in service
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. via appointment only
General:
financeinfo@SGCH.org
Parking: annualparkingpermit@SGCH.org
626.308.2812
Community Development8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for walk-in service
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. via appointment only
commdevinfo@SGCH.org626.308.2806


Community Services

Department:Hours (effective July 6):Email:Phone:
Community Services8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.commsrvinfo@SGCH.org626.308.2875

Please note: passport services will be offered via appointment only.


Remote City services

We offer a number of services you can access online:  

Department:Email:Online resources:
City Manager’s officeadmininfo@SGCH.org Website / Public Information
Community Servicescommsrvinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Spring classes & registration / Future facility rentals / Future picnic reservation 
Community Developmentcommdevinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Planning forms / Building forms / Code enforcement violations / Code enforcement complaints
City Clerkcityclerkinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Public records / Forms
Financefinanceinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Business license renewal
Firefireinfo@SGCH.org Website
Human Resourceshrinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite
Public Workspublicworksinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Common forms / Tree permits / Fixit requests
Policeinfo@SGPD.comWebsite / Incident reports
Mission Playhousempinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite